Tony Davis Saturday Night Request Show on 1066 Sound on 1 August 2020

Each week the Request Show seems to go from strength to strength. It covers a wide range of musical tastes that all seem to fit together so well. My job is just to curate and pick the order of play for those requests. The show really belongs to listeners, so please enjoy their selections for this week.

Track listing
Thin Lizzy – Jailbreak
Rush – Tom Sawyer
Travis – Ghost
Vanden Plas – January Sun
Tanita Tikaram – Twist In My Sobriety
The Rolling Stones – Route 66
Evergrey – Passing Through
Electric Eel Shock – Don’t Say Fuck (abandoned)
Hyall – Refugees
Barclay James Harvest – Beyond The Grave
John Martyn – Could’ve Been Me
Doobie Brothers – Down In The Track
Jimi Hendrix – Little Wing
Cloudscape – In Silence We Scream
Taste – Blister On The Moon
Evil Scarecrow – Polterghost
The Eden House – Wasted On Me
Dream Theatre – Pull Me Under
Excalibur – Lights Go Down
Helen Terry – Laughter On My Mind
Led Zeppelin – Immigrant Song
Anubis (Australia) – The Second Hand (ft. Brian Dade on spoken vocals)
Goo Goo Dolls – Black Balloon
Gentle Giant – Two Weeks In Spain
Barry Gray Orchestra – The Man From MI5
Manchester Orchestra – The Silence
The Tubes – Prime Time
Sultans of Ping FC – Where’s Me Jumper
Ian Dury – Plaistow Patricia (edit)
Jethro Tull – Locomotive Breath

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *